The Resources of Champions: Evernote

Standard

 

What would you say to have a personal electronic inbox for yourself? A program where you could organize any and all thoughts into one program and for it to be user friendly? You have to try Evernote! The phrase entering you into the website, “Remember Everything” is correct. This program has increased my personal efficiency and puts all my notes, thoughts, ideas and goals into one place. Go to Evernote to check it out! Here are some of my favorite parts of Evernote:

  • First, you can organize all of your thoughts into notebooks. Personally, I have a school notebook, To Do notebook that I update every Sunday and a Personal Development notebook where I write down good advice that I find in blogs. This just organizes all the different aspects of your life into simple notebooks.
  • You can add a new note, a new picture, an audio clip and share your information with others. The best part about the new picture is that it automatically flips the picture so if it is text, then you can read it later.
  • There are different preview options but my favorite is a column to the left of the main content because it shows a small preview into the information in that note. But it can change to fit your needs.
  • You are able to tag your notes so that you can organize them how you want. Basically, anything that has any educational benefit to what I am currently learning, I tag as education and then I can pull up all of those notes, even if they are not in the same notebook.
  • I have found that this is the most efficient way for me to take notes. Personally, when a professor is talking, I sometimes drift in my thoughts and so when I do, I can add that information to a different note (such as a grocery item or a task that I need to complete). Then I can return to my note for that class and pick up where I was.

I just love how convenient this program is to someone who loves to multitask and who takes a large amount of notes.

I still take written notes during classes. Then, I type up my notes and add additions from the textbook. And then when I have a comprehensive set of notes, I print them out (did I mention that this program is pdf friendly?). Every student, especially college or graduate student, needs this program because of the immense benefits that it can provide.

I am organized. I am compiled. And I am efficient. Everything I need to be a successful college student!

About Anne Daly

I am a special education teacher for Papillion LaVista School District near Omaha, NE. This is my fourth year of teaching, with also working in Bellevue, NE, and Denver, CO. I have my undergraduate from Creighton University in Elementary Education and Mild/Moderate Special Education. I also have my Master's in Learning Disorders and Behavior Disorders from Morningside College in Sioux City, Iowa.

Leave a comment